Showering My Dogs

Hi, it’s hmsleilani and today I am going to talk about my dogs. Basically how I shower them because it gets crazy.

One time, when we were showering our dog Beast jumped out of the shower. We weren’tĀ even finished with him yet. Taking a shower for our dogs is a lot of stress. My favorite dog to shower for is my dog Beauty. She is the smallest dog that’s why, and she stays still and barely moves around. My least favorite is taking a shower for our biggest dog, Beast. I hate when I have to pour water on them because they barely get wet. Like for Beast’s shower, I have to use like 10 buckets of water just to get him wet. Still, half of him isn’t wet, so I just move onto the soap.

Ou dog Bubbles is also really easy to shower for too. The thing is, he likes to turn around all the time which really irritates me. I always have to turn him back facing the walls so that he doesn’t see anything that will make him run after for. Whenever we take a shower for them, we act like they aren’t going to shower. Beast always has a sense that we are going to shower themĀ because we tend to be nicer to them so that they would want to come to us. When we try to pick Beast up, he just lays there. Like he just lays there flat and tries to make himself heavy. Which is really funny.

We sometime give them treats after, but last time we didn’t. I kind of feel like they are getting used to us showering them because they will let us take them sometimes. I sometimes have to chase after my dogs because they run from us. Beast think that if he goes into his house can’t reach him because he goes all the way in and tries to lie down so we can’t get him. Beauty is the easiest dog ever. She will come to you sometimes when you call her. She doesn’t really care if she takes a shower or not.

Well, that’s all for today

hmsleilani

One thought on “Showering My Dogs

  1. I thought it was really funny how you talk about Beast not wanting to shower it kind of reminds me of my cats especially Cinnamon my fat cat. Overall good job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *