Trimester 3 Portfolio

Hi, it is hmsleilani and today I am going to be talking about my third-trimester portfolio.

This year flew by really fast. I am super excited for next year. We have done a lot this past third-trimester. I have a lot to talk about for almost each of the core classes. Since there were big projects more most of them. In science class, we had a really big project/field tip. It was called the OPHI. Check out my POL blog post here! We had to go in groups and it took a really long time training and practicing. It was excited but also nerve wrecking at the same time since we didn’t know what other creatures could be in the water besides algae.

In social studies class, we had a business project. We had to pick a partner and decide what we will be selling to other students in other grade levels. My partner and I decided to do thumbprint cookies. If you don’t know what they are, then they are basically cookies dented in the middle and filled with jam. We made more than 200 cookies which were a lot. We sold more than half of the batch we made which was really impressive. We also had class money decided by the students. The vote was which one we liked the best. My older sister asked me if she and her friends can come to our little business sale and so we asked out social studies teacher, he said sure. I would say that we did a pretty good job.

We did a lot this past trimester. I would say that those would be one of the biggest projects of third-trimester. Also the math project too, but we hadn’t had it yet and if we do, then I might update you guys on it. Or I might have something to talk about with you guys. The math project is like the biggest grade besides math tests. We have a math project every single trimester. I can’t wait to see what next year has to come with all the new projects and the new assignments whcih would seem harder to do since we would be in eighth grade.

Well, that is all for today,

hsmleilani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *