My Message

Hi guys, it’s hmsleilani

I would share shelter with the whole world. Many people have to build there own homes from the things surrounding them because they don’t have shelter. Sometimes if it is raining they have to live with it because they don’t have a roof over their heads, which makes me very sad every time I see it happen. They either use clothing to help or just find a piece of cardboard to put over their heads. The cardboard could start to get wet and could be of no use anymore after that.

Some people have tents that they live in, which can blow away if the wind starts to get strong. Some people would try to find shelter, but some people just stay out in the rain. Especially when it gets to hurricane season. The homeless would have no clue that there will be a hurricane hitting. Sometimes, they find shelter, but it will be very tiny and there will be not much space to sleep or do anything.

Homeless will start to get hungry or starve. Whenever I go out, I see homeless looking through the trash or seeing them just starve to death. If they have food, it won’t last for 3 days. They will eventually run out and start to starve and get food by looking in the trash. Some people have backpacks where they can store their food and sometimes create a sign that says “Hungry and need help” or “I need money for food”.

 

That’s all for today, hmsleilani

4 thoughts on “My Message

  1. Hi hmsleilani,

    I enjoyed how you talked about how the homeless needs shelter, food, and water. I liked how you added links to shelters where the homeless can stay. I think you did a great job on our post.
    Visit my blog here: Mari M’s Blog

    Sincerely,
    hmsmarim

  2. Dear Leilani,
    I appreciate your post and I am sure that a lot of other people do too. A shelter is important to lots of different things and so your message is covering a great subject.
    If you want to check out my message, here is the link:
    Chloe’s Message
    Thank you,
    hmschloe

  3. Hi, hmsLeilani,
    great job on the post and shows you care for others, and I like those kinds of people who don’t only think about themselves but for others, for me, I care about other people, and animals definitely.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *