SBC Week 8: Family Christmas Celebrations

Hi, it’s hmsleilani and today I am going to explain to you guys how my family and I celebrate Christmas.

Christmas is a very important holiday that my family celebrates. We use to celebrate at our dad’s restaurant. Now, we celebrate at our uncle’s house, with a Christmas tree, Santa Claus, and lots of food and presents. We always find lots of presents underneath the Christmas tree for people. I am always excited to unwrap my presents and see what’s inside. My most favorite part about Christmas is the unwrapping part for my presents.

We have a bunch of people there. Some people are people who we don’t even know. There are a bunch of delicious foods that are put out to eat. There are sometimes Christmas songs playing. Whenever Santa Claus comes out, we use to play a Christmas song as his entrance. Our baby cousin always cries because he doesn’t like loud noises and loud songs. Christmas with my family can be really big because I have a pretty big family. We normally celebrate with our dad’s side of the family during the holidays.

What we normally do whenever we hand out presents is we have an assistant help out Santa Claus. The assistant tells Santa who the gift goes to and then Santa will call out the name of the person and hand over the gift. We would get about 9 or 10 presents each year, but as we get older eventually we will start to not get as many presents. The kids would get the most presents because it is really easy getting them something.

That’s all for today, what is your favorite holiday to celebrate?

hmsleilani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *