Punahou Carnival with my Friends

Hi, it’s hmsleilani and today I am going to be talking about my sister and I going to the Punahou Carnival with my friends over the weekend.

Punahou Carnival was extremely fun. I went with my friends Mari and met up with my other friends Shayann and Norika. It was so big and had a lot of fun rides to go on. We didn’t go on all of the rides because some of them would have made us feel very dizzy and we probably didn’t have enough time. My favorite ride out of all of them was the Super Sizzler. We went on it like more than five times because it was so fun. There was an option to get cards or tickets, so we chose to get cards because it would’ve been easier to count, but for tickets, you would be able to know how much you have left so that you can refill it.

We came around 4:00, and we stayed around 10:00 which was pretty late. The line to the Super Sizzlers was so long, and it kept on going. We wanted to get face paints and we were looking for it for almost the whole entire day until we went to get food, we finally found the face paints. I got a unicorn, Jenny got a rose, and Mari decided to get a flower. It was literally the most crowded area there.  When we went on the Ferris Wheel, we saw the food area, and the people looked like tiny ants. We got so high up. When I was taking pictures, I kind of got scared because I was so worried that I would have dropped my phone from the Ferris Wheel.

We got to play some games, but we never really won anything. The game was kind of challenging. Our first activity we went to was the Magic Mirror. We couldn’t find our way through so we just followed random people on our way out. We went on this giant swing which was so fun. I kind of felt like I was going to fall because right as the ride went up, I felt a little shake from my swing and got a bit scared. Luckily, I didn’t fall. We also went on the Seven Seas. I hate when we go down because it feels like your about to fall from the sky and I hold on as tight as I can. My other sisters loves that feeling when you are falling from the sky.

That was my fun time at the Punahou Carnival.

hmsleilani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *